RDH Hi-Fi Soundsystem

The RDH Hi-Fi project was created by Clem and Simon, as they both wanted to get involved into the soundsystem movment, and participate to the promotion of the reggae music as well as its positivity and unity message.

Both instruments players at a young age, RDH Sound is also playing home-made original dub productions and exclusive dubplates.

Inspired by legendary sounds and producers such as King Earthquake, Zion Gate Hi-Fi or Gussie P (to mention only a few), as well as others classical jamaïcans bands such as Burning Spear or Culture, their selection flows through different kind of styles of music that are part of the history of Reggae and Dub music Up to the lasts Stepper/Electro Dub productions freshly out of their studio.

 

Then, to ensure the best knowledge and control of the equipment they’re using, they try to build themselves all the machines and materials they need (Speaker Boxes, Dub Sirens, Effects, Preamps, ect…), as the pioneers of the sound used to do.


They’re promoting the soundsystem movment, spreading a positive and conscious message through the physical and spiritual vibrations of the their sessions.

Go to top

RDH Hi-Fi Soundsystem 2017

Passionnés par le Reggae depuis plusieurs années et plus particulièrement du mouvement sound-system, Clément et Simon ont créé le projet RDH Hi-Fi afin de participer à la diffusion de cette musique et de promouvoir ses valeurs intrinsèques telles que l’Unité et le Partage.

 

Musiciens depuis leur plus jeune âge, RDH Hi-Fi s’attelle aussi à proposer des compositions originales.

Inspirés par les sounds et producteurs légendaires comme King Earthquake, Zion Gate Hi-Fi ou Gussie P (pour n'en citer que quelques-uns), mais aussi amateurs des groupes incontournables de la musique jamaïcaine comme Burning Spear ou Culture, leur sélection permet la rencontre musicale des différents styles qui ont marqué l’histoire du Reggae et du Dub jusqu’aux dernières évolutions du Stepper/Electro Dub.


Enfin, pour s’assurer de maîtriser parfaitement toutes les compétences nécessaires au bon fonctionnement de leur système, Clem et Simon construisent eux-mêmes leurs équipements (dubsiren, caissons, préamp, amplis …), marchant ainsi dans les pas des pionniers du mouvement.


RDH Hi-Fi s’inscrit complètement dans la pérennisation du mouvement sound-system en s’attachant à transmettre via les vibrations physiques et spirituelles des soirées un message conscient et positif.

...

 

Aller au haut